2017 Club Calendar

2017 CALENDAR

Updated 13 August 2017

When What Who Where
Sunday January 1 10:00

12:00

Local flying (bring a friend)                    

BYO barbecue

Club Captain Aldinga
Sunday January 15 (TBC) 10:00 Fly in to American River for KI Homebuilts display and American River Gala Club Captain American River (YJOH)
Sunday February 5 08:00

 

12:00

13;00

Flying competition – The BIG Navigation trial (again)

BYO barbecue

Committee meeting

Club Captain

 

President

Aldinga
Saturday – Monday February 25 -27   Weekend fly away Club Captain Clare
Sunday March 5 12:00 Social day – BYO barbecue   Aldinga
Saturday March 18 19:00 Hangar BBQ and film night Terry Cahalan Aldinga
Sunday April 2 10:00 Club Charity Day Evan John  Aldinga
Saturday – Sunday April 8 – 9   Loxton fly-in and hangar dinner   Loxton
Wednesday April 12 19:30 Committee Meeting President Aldinga
Sunday May 7 10:00

12:00

Flying competition – Top Hook

BYO barbecue

Club Captain Strathalbyn

Aldinga

Saturday May 13 09:00 Club working bee President Aldinga
Sunday June 4 10:00

12:00

13:00

Flying Competition – Sky writing

BYO barbecue

Committee meeting

Club Captain

 

President

Aldinga
Saturday June 17 19:00 Film Night Evan John Ingle Theatre, Pasedena
Sunday July 2 10:00

12:00

Flying competition – Forced landing

BYO barbecue

Club Captain Aldinga
Sunday August 6 10:00

12:00

13:00

Flying competition – Forced landing

BYO barbecue

Committee Meeting

Club Captain

 

President

Aldinga
Sunday August 13 12:00

13:00

Barbecue lunch (free for members)

AGM

President Aldinga
Sunday September 10 07:15

09:00

Dawn Patrol

Breakfast

Club Captain Aldinga
Sunday October 1 10:00

12:00

13:00

Flying competition

BYO barbecue

Committee meeting

Club Captain

 

President

Aldinga
Friday – Sunday October 13 – 15   Weekend fly away Club Captain Bendigo
Sunday November 5 10:00

12:00

Flying competition

BYO barbecue

Club Captain Aldinga
Thursday November 9 10:00 HCAPA spot landing competition (TBC) Club Captain  Aldinga
Sunday December 3 12:00 Christmas lunch   Aldinga
Wednesday December 13 19:30 Committee meeting President Aldinga